Les Miserables – The Confrontation

基本上,光看這一段就構成買 DVD 的理由了!看他們倆飆歌真是好過癮啊!Javert 真是帥翻了!史上最帥!

Les Miserables 25 週年的版本,幾乎每首都精彩到讓人可以反覆聽上幾十遍都不膩,因為裡面每個人的聲音都各自有不同的特色,可以說是至今我最喜歡的版本。

個人認為,25 週年是有改良過的現代版,然後十週年的版本就是經典兩個字而已,十週年的版本比較接近最初的原版

喜歡 Les Miserables 的人真的不要錯過 25 週年的版本,連神父的歌聲都會讓人融化吶!

The Confrontation

Valjean, at last,
We see each other plain
Monsieur le Maire
You’ll wear a different chain!

Before you say another word, Javert
Before you chain me up like a slave again
Listen to me! There is something I must do.
This woman leaves behind a suffering child.
There is none but me who can intercede,
In Mercy’s name, three days are all I need.
Then I’ll return, I pledge my word.
Then I’ll return

You must think me mad!
I’ve hunted you across the years
Men like you can never change
A man such as you.

Believe of me what you will
(Men like me can never change)
There is a duty that I’m sworn to do
(No, )
You know nothing of my life
(24601)
All I did was steal some bread
(My duty’s to the law – you have no rights)
You know nothing of the world
(Come with me 24601)
You would sooner see me dead
(Now the wheel has turned around)
But not before I see this justice done
(Jean Valjean means nothing now)
I am warning you Javert
(Dare you talk to me of crime)
I’m a stronger man by far
(And the price you had to pay)
(Every man is born in sin)
There is power in me yet
My race is not yet run
(Every man must choose his way)

You know nothing of Javert
I was born inside a jail
I was born with scum like you
I am from the gutter too!

發表迴響

