Sun On Sunday by James Blunt

仔細聽聽歌詞之後,就會變得眼睛熱熱的想掉眼淚,不過不是因為這個 video。

第十季不知道 Castiel 會不會又開始自責,如果 Dean 對他而言還是這麼要命的重要的話…(唉)。James Blunt 的這首歌很能夠打動我的心,大概是因為歌詞和那有點沙啞的聲音讓我聯想到 Castiel 吧!不過美中不足的是這首歌唱完的下一首就換成 Jensen Ackles 的 Angeles,情感上十分的不搭,有空還是調整一下 play list 的順序好了。

Sun On Sunday

— by James Blunt

A silent tear, an empty smile,
So insincerely, but so gently in denial.
And me the thief, so selfishly,
All the moments meant for you, I made them mine.

How was I so blind to miss you crumbling inside?
Is it too late now to fix you? Let me make it right!
‘Cause there’ll be no sun on Sunday,
No reason for words to rhyme
‘Cause if you’re bleeding, so am I.

A wishful look, a hesitate,
You’re hoping I will notice that you’re not OK.
And me the fool; you turn away
It’s only then I feel the weight of my mistakes.

How was I so blind to miss you crumbling inside?
Is it too late now to fix you? Let me make it right.
‘Cause there’ll be no sun on Sunday
No reason for words to rhyme
‘Cause if you’re bleeding, so am I.

And if I cut you, if I bruise you, then the scars are always mine.
Cause I love you so to lose you would be worse than if I died.

How was I so blind to miss you crumbling inside?
Is it too late now to fix you? Let me make it right.
‘Cause there’ll be no sun on Sunday
No reason for words to rhyme
‘Cause if you’re bleeding, so am I.

發表迴響

